## **2019 CIVIC TRUST AWARDS - WINNERS**



SCHEME NAME	LA AREA	REGION	APPLICANT / ARCHITECT
92-94 Stamford Hill	Hackney	London	Stockwool & ISA
Albert Works	Sheffield	Yorks & Humbs	Cartwright Pickard
Aura, Great Kneighton	Cambridge	London	TateHindle
City of London Corporation's Aldgate Highway Changes and Public Realm Improvements Project	City of London	London	City of London Corporation, Gillespies, Make Architects
De Beauvoir Block	Hackney	London	HenleyHalebrown
Gasholder Park	Camden	London	Bell Phillips Architects
Gasholders London	Camden	London	WilkinsonEyre
Hackney Wick Station	Hackney	London	Landolt and Brown Architects
Holkham Hall Stables and Pottery Building	North Norfolk	Eastern	Hopkins Architects
Hubert Perrodo Building, St Peter's College, University of Oxford	Oxford	South East	Design Engine Architects
Knostrop Weir Foot & Cycle Bridge	Leeds	Yorks & Humbs	Knight Architects
LEGO House	Billund	Denmark	BIG - Bjarke Ingels Group
London Bridge Station	Southwark	London	Grimshaw
Maersk Tower, extension of the Panum complex at the University of Copenhagen	Copenhagen	Denmark	C.F. Møller
Maggie's Oldham	Manchester	North West	dRMM
Maggie's St. Bart's	City of London	London	jmarchitects, Steven Holl Architects
Maiden Lane	City of London	London	PRP Architects
Mapleton Crescent	Wandsworth	London	Metropolitan Workshop
Marklake Court	Southwark	London	Bell Phillips Architects
Marlborough Primary School	Kensington & Chelsea	London	Dixon Jones
National Arts Centre Rejuvenation	Ontario	Canada	Diamond Schmitt Architects
Ordsall Chord	Manchester	North West	BDP
Pálás	Galway	ROI	Element Cinema, dePaor Architects
Phillip and Patricia Frost Museum of Science	Miami	USA	Grimshaw
Playful Garden Visitor Centre, Brodie Castle	Moray	Scotland	Hoskins Architects
Remai Modern	Saskatchewan	Canada	KPMB Architects
Royal Academy of Music Theatre and new Recital Hall	Westminster	London	lan Ritchie Architects Ltd
Simon Sainsbury Centre, Cambridge Judge Business School	Cambridge	South East	Stanton Williams
Sportcampus Zuiderpark	Den Haag	Netherlands	FaulknerBrowns Architects
Spring at Stonebridge Park	Brent	London	Cullinan Studio
St Chad's	Thurrock	South East	Bell Phillips Architects

St.Cecilia's Hall	Edinburgh, City of	Scotland	Page \ Park Architects
Storey's Field Centre and Eddington Nursery	Cambridge	Eastern	MUMA
Tate St Ives	Cornwall	South West	Jamie Fobert Architects Limited
The Borders Distillery	Scottish Borders	Scotland	Gray Macpherson Architects
The Department Store	Lambeth	London	Squire and Partners
The Harrison Centre, Reigate Grammar School	Reigate & Banstead	South East	Walters & Cohen Architects
The Kai Yong Yeoh Building, Brighton College	Brighton & Hove	South East	Hopkins Architects
The Silo	Copenhagen	Denmark	COBE
United States Courthouse Austin, Texas	Texas	USA	Mack Scogin Merrill Elam Architects
University of Bangor Arts and Innovation Centre	Gwynedd	Wales	Grimshaw
Walthamstow Wetlands	Waltham Forest	London	Kinnear Landscape Architects
Westminster Abbey Trifoirum Project, The Queen's Diamond Jubilee Galleries	Westminster	London	Ptolemy Dean Architects Ltd, MUMA
White Collar Factory	Islington	London	Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
White Lion House, Centre Point	Camden	London	MICA Architects
Wilkins Terrace	Camden	London	Levitt Bernstein
Woodland Classrooms, Belvue School	Ealing	London	Studio Weave
Woodside Square	Haringey	London	Pollard Thomas Edwards
Writ in Water	Runnymede	South East	Studio Octopi
Zeitz MOCAA	Cape Town	South Africa	Heatherwick Studio, VDMMA, Rick Brown Associates, Jacobs Parker

## **2019 CIVIC TRUST AABC CONSERVATION AWARDS - WINNERS**



SCHEME NAME	LA AREA	REGION	APPLICANT / ARCHITECT
Bawdsey Radar Transmitter Block	Suffolk Coastal	Eastern	Freeland Rees Roberts
Caisteal Bharraich	Highland	Scotland	Groves Raines Architects
Cupar Burgh Chambers	Fife	Scotland	Arc Architects Ltd
Durham Cathedral Open Treasure	Durham	North East	Purcell
Kirkmichael, Black Isle	Highland	Scotland	McGregor Bowes
Old Marylebone Town Hall	Westminster	London	Sheppard Robson
Spanish City	North Tyneside	North East	ADP
Temperate House Precinct Project	Richmond upon	London	Donald Insall Associates
	Thames		
Westminster Abbey Trifoirum Project, The Queen's Diamond Jubilee Galleries	Westminster	London	Ptolemy Dean Architects Ltd

## **2019 SELWYN GOLDSMITH AWARDS FOR UNIVERSAL DESIGN - WINNERS**



SCHEME NAME	LA AREA	REGION	APPLICANT / ARCHITECT/ UNIVERSAL DESIGN CONSULTANT
City of London Corporation's Aldgate Highway Changes and Public Realm	City of London	London	City of London Corporation, Gillespies,
Improvements Project	, , , , , ,		Make Architects
Darlington Hippodrome and Theatre Hullabaloo	Darlington	North East	Space Architecture (Europe) Ltd
sportscotland National Centre Inverclyde	North Ayrshire	Scotland	Reiach and Hall Architects
The Sill National Landscape Discovery Centre Northumberla	Northumberland	North East	Jane Darbyshire & David Kendall Ltd,
			Gateshead Access Panel